Greenwood

Keep South Carolina Beautiful and its local affiliates
State Coordinator

Mallory Biering
mbiering@palmettopride.org

Sherryl Jenkins
sjenkins@palmettopride.org

Facebook Page

Local Affiliate

Jan Figueira

Coordinator
Keep Greenwood County Beautiful
(864) 942-8560
 
Anti-Litter and Beautification Groups
Adopt-A-Highway County Coordinator

Kristi Hackett

SCDOT – Greenwood Maintenance

510 W Alexander Ave.

Greenwood, SC 29646

(864)227-6701

hackettkd@scdot.org

County Recycling Coordinator

Donna Sightler

Recycling Coordinator

1115 Siloam Church Road

Greenwood, SC 29646

(864) 942-8754

dsightler@greenwoodsc.gov

County Contacts for Anti-Litter Concerns

Contact your litter control officer or sheriff to increase areas for patrolling and to report any litter problems in your county.

Litter Control Officers

Larry Faison

528 Monument Street
Room B – 01

Greenwood, SC 29646

(864)942-8636

lfaison@co.greenwood.sc.us

County Sheriff

Dennis D. Kelly

528 Edgefield Street

Greenwood, SC 29646

(864) 942-8600

sheriff@greenwoodsc.gov

County Council and County Administrator

Let these representatives know that litter is an important issue. It is important to vote for the elected officials who support litter control in your community.

County Administrator

Toby Chappell

Greenwood County Administration
Park Plaza, Suite 114
600 Monument Street, Box P-103
Greenwood, SC 29646
(864) 942-8507

tdavis@greenwoodsc.gov

County Council Chairman

The Honorable Steve Brown

416 Olde Pucketts Ferry Road

Greenwood, SC 29649

(864) 993-0861

sjbrown@greenwoodSC.Gov

Your Magistrate

Your magistrate is responsible for upholding and enforcing your community's and the South Carolina's litter laws.

Magistrate

The Honorable Bartholomew McGuire

County Courthouse

528 Monument Street, Room 100

Greenwood, SC 29646

(864) 942-8655

Legislative Delegation

Your state legislators make the laws. Your state senators appoint your magistrates. Stress how important litter control is to you and that the magistrates should be encouraged to uphold the litter laws. Let them know what you think about litter in our state and what can be done to help anti-litter efforts. Thank them for funding groups like PalmettoPride and for passing litter enforcement laws.

Click here to visit delegation website